Perhaps I can do it once more?

I’ve been secretly saddened ever since I lost my old web-site. For as long as I’ve known, I’ve had my own domain, and my own server to showcase whatever I liked. Why own, when I can get free servers, or free web-hosts?

I like being in control, I like knowing that the software on my server is kept safe, and is managed by me. No rules, no fuss. Now that I have gotten around to trying out WordPress, I’m getting the idea that this place may just work great for my new home. Not just as a blog, but as a web-site. I love the features and abilities it has.

I’m testing it out right now to see how I can create my own little space here, and possibly: get my own server.

~ by katsumi1980 on December 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
