Feeling Bleh

Today was just one of those days where I feel completely out of it. Felt down all day, bleh and crummy. I’m also having pain from a recent surgery I had on Dec. 28th, which I’m told could take 4-6, even 8 weeks to recover from. I’m not allowed to work, or lift anything over 10lb. Being unemployed for so long is also taken it’s toll on me.

Since moving I have not been out too long, and I still know no one in the area. I need to go out and meet some friends from around my new neighborhood. It’s tiring not having friends, I’m used to having quite a bit of people around… I need to get my life going here. Playing Eve, and watching movies is getting old. Not sure how much longer I can take this… I need more social activity. I sure hope I can find some people here soon to hang around, and perhaps find some cool places around town. We do have a pretty nice downtown area. Though It’s too cold atm to hang around for too long outside. I may try hunting on a web-site I’ve used to make friends with in the past, I’m sure there’s lots of opportunity here…

To be continued… Hopefully…

~ by katsumi1980 on January 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
