Heavy Rain Due Tomorrow

So tomorrow is the release for Heavy Rain, a PS3 exclusive. I have been waiting for this game for quite some time and I am absolutely STOKED about it’s release tomorrow! I LOVE the demo, it’s a style of game I’ve been waiting to be released since Indigo Prophecy (PC) and Culpa Innata (PC). Deep, rich charecter developement, great story and absolutely amazing graphics. I love the controls on the characters as well and the intuitive twister-type games you have to play with the controller. Is anyone else getting this game from my blogs? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

We will have to see tomorrow when I can finally fully ingulf myself inside the game and enjoy ever bit. I’m sure it’ll be remembered for a long while, and hopefully we’ll see more games like it as a result. There are far too many hack-and-slash games out there over the last few years, as they seem to be the trend of the gaming world now days. Even with so many out already, they keep on coming. This will be a refreshing change for me. I’ve never been the one to step onto the bandwaggon and buy up all those clones… Not even God Of War.

Simply STOKED about Heavy Rain!

~ by katsumi1980 on February 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
