Interesting Graphic Upgrade

Si I log into Sisi for a tad after the great day we had today only to find there is a new update available! A little blog out there had already spilled the beans on the update, so I thought I’d check it out for myself. It seems the planetary structures got some cool little upgrades to their animations and graphics. 🙂

The linking and routing system works a little differently now which took me a little while to figure out how to work. I don’t like the transparent “Submit” and “Cancel” box on the left hand side, it’s hard to see. I do like all the new little things to harvest such as micro-organisms and complex organisms. It excites me to think about what this will become in the coming years once it’s full-scale. I only wish I knew what skills some of the more advanced planetary skills will require as third and secondary (Such as science and etc.) So perhaps I could train those now to prepare for the future if I do indeed go full scale into planetary  production as planned. The only thing that concerns me is with the Dust half. It’s for consoles, which constantly go out of business once the new generation come out. I hope for eve’s sake the new PS and xbox systems are backwards compatible or offer some sort of future Dust interaction… Otherwise I fear Dust may only be around in it’s FULL glory for a few short years before only being playable by people who like keeping old console games around… If this happens dust will be short-lived and be in it’s peak for only a  few years… Still, I am excited. I do plan to make this Katsumi’s industrial side.

~ by katsumi1980 on April 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
