I feel dirty…

Today, thanks to the bonus SP CCP gave us to make up for the lost training time we experienced last week: my two alts finished their base training for the Drake. That is: the ship itself, and heavy missiles, they will now work on the more important part of their jobs: tank. Shouldn’t be more than a week or 1.5 weeks to get them up to par. I do not like the drake, I don’t care too much for Caldari in general… I love Amarr, and admire Gallente. I respect Minmatar’s speed, and high-damage. But Caldari is just too “easy-mode” for me… However: they are the king of PVE in Eve. CCP making their ships far more effective in PVE passive tanks, skill wise, fitting, and cost, in the form of a Drake. Right now I’m pushing for the ability to solo Sanctum’s, or Havens out in our home area. So having a drake sit around and tank the rats will help a LOT. My main char; katsumi will provide all the dps.

I suppose that’s one area the Caldari deserve some love: the passive tanking abilities and quick study. PVP-wise: They aren’t all bad. The caldari’s ECM abilities are second to none. Due to not playing them much I’m not sure what else they are used for. I may have seen propulsion reduction bonuses somewhere, not sure.  The ECM is worth it by itself though, I’ve never heard anyone complain about having too much ecm on the field. Still: To each their own. You can’t argue Caldari’s quick training and what is probably the cheapest ship w/tanking abilities when compared to the other sides: the drake.

~ by katsumi1980 on June 29, 2010.

3 Responses to “I feel dirty…”

  1. Katsumi is pushing towards an Archon still. Once that is done she will have reached a major milestone in her career. My alts, once they have their PVE tanks and etc. One will remain Caldari, while the other alt goes back to Gallente training.

  2. Get crazy missile and missile support skills and the Drake will seriously impress. 🙂 Love it!

    • Will do! I’m gonna train one char to be a full-blown caldari pilot. The other will be the tank. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
