First Day Back

Last night I renewed my subscription, a bit sooner than I had planned. Mainly, I was sold on CCP’s promotional “Come Back To Eve” promotion which was about to expire, so I took their usual 60-days for $19.95 offer. It feels good to be back! First things first: going through hundreds of old alliance/corp mail and slowly catching up with what the NC’s been up to while I was gone. Seems we’ve had some wars! lol. Good fights and some frustrating ones. Our corp assigns mentors to new members, the one I had a while back went back to his roots as a goonfleet member. My friend who got me into my particular NC corp also left for another alliance. Seems I’m alone now as far as personal friends go. Our alliance seems strong though, we’ve got tons of people and over 200 in our corp.

I spent my first few hours ratting in nullsec, belts and anoms. Used the funds to buy some interceptors and tackle boats (what I’m used to flying). Will be looking for some good roams soon and random encounters. Also: I plan to get some good BC’s for dps roams. It’s good to be back, even if the friends I had in my corp are gone, there’s plenty more friends to be made.

~ by katsumi1980 on June 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
